Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Regions in the European Union

Regions in the European Union - Nomenclature of territorial units for statistics - NUTS 2010/EU-27

This document presents the current NUTS nomenclature, which subdivides the territory of the European Union into 97 regions at NUTS level 1, 270 at NUTS level 2 and 1 294 at NUTS level 3. The NUTS is the official division of the EU for regional statistics. The regional breakdown can be visualised on maps, country by country.

No comments:

Post a Comment